Logo: University of Southern California

Research Faculty

Research Faculty

 

Fred Aminzadeh
Research Professor; Ph.D., University of Southern California
HED 310 (213) 821-4268 faminzad@usc.edu

 
Young Cho
Research Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
ISI Marina del Rey, youngcho@isi.edu
www.isi.edu/~youngcho/
 

Jeffrey (Jeff) Draper
Project Leader/Research Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., University of Texas, 1993. Computer Engineering
ISI Marina del Rey, (310) 448-8750, draper@isi.edu
www.isi.edu/~draper

 

Michael Fritze

Research Professor; Ph.D., Brown University, 1993, Physics.
ISI Marina del Rey, (310)448-1511, mfritze@isi.edu
 
  John Granacki
Research Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering and Biomedical Engineering; Director of the Advanced Systems Division, USC-ISI.  
(310) 448-8770,  granacki@isi.edu
  Chunqi Jiang
Research Associate Professor
chunqi@usc.edu
 

Anand A. Joshi
Research Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering, Ph.D., University of Southern California, 2008. Brain imaging, Image analysis, Geometric methods, Brain Networks, Level set methods, Computational Geometry, PDE-based methods.
EEB 426, (213) 740-4676, ajoshi@usc.edu
http://sipi.usc.edu/~ajoshi

 

Sungbok Lee
Research Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., UAB, 1991. Speech processing and speech production modeling.
EEB 428, (213) 821-2721, sungbokl@usc.edu

 

Bindu Madhavan
Research Assistant Professor; Ph.D., USC.
PHE 512, (213) 740-1454, madhavan@usc.edu

 

Patric Muggli
Adjunct Research Professor; Ph.D., Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, 1991. Plasma-based accelerators.
muggli@usc.edu

  Allen Puckett
Research Professor; Ph.D., Caltech, 1949.
 

Yogesh Simmhan
Research Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering; Associate Director of the USC Center for Energy Informatics; Ph.D., Indiana University, 2007. Distributed systems, Large scale data management, Cloud Computing, HPC, Dataflows and workflows, Provenance, Stream and event data, "Big Data" analytics, Scalable software architectures for eScience and Cyber-Physical Systems.
EEB 218, (213) 740-9129, simmhan@usc.edu
http://ceng.usc.edu/~simmhan

 

Alireza Tabatabaeenejad
Research Assistant Professor; Ph.D., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 2008. Microwave Remote Sensing, Applied and Computational Electromagnetics, Applied and Computational Mathematics
DRB 226, (213) 740-2574, alirezat@usc.edu
http://www-bcf.usc.edu/~alirezat/

Joseph (Joe) Touch
Research Associate Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania, 1992. Network architecture and protocol performance
ISI, Rm. 1130, Marina del Rey, 310-448-9151, touch@isi.edu
http://www.postel.org/

 

P. Thomas Vernier
Research Associate Professor; Ph.D., University of Southern California, 2004.  Molecular dynamics simulations of biomolecular structures in electrical fields; silicon platforms for nanoelectronics, bioelectronics, photonics and plasmonics; response of biological systems to ultra-short, high-power, low-energy (perturbative) electrical pulses; direct interfacing of cellular and tissue-level biological systems with CMOS integrated circuits built in standard commercial technologies; engineering of nanoscale structures for use as environmental monitors; development of experimental pulsed power systems and nano- and microfabricated electrode chambers and microfluidic assemblies.
ISI Marina del Rey, (213) 821-2523, vernier@usc.edu
http://www.isi.edu/~vernier/