Logo: University of Southern California

Adjunct/Emeritus Faculty

Adjunct/Emeritus Faculty

 

George A. Bekey
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., UCLA, 1962. Robot intelligence, mobility, cooperation artificial intelligence in medicine and rehabilitation.
SAL 220, (213) 740-4501, bekey@robotics.usc.edu

 

Douglas Bender
Adjunct Professor

Alvin Despain
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., U. of Utah, 1966. Computer architecture, multiprocessor systems, logic programming, quantum computation and design automation.
EEB 222, (213) 740-6006, despain@pollux.usc.edu

 

Alexandros G. Dimakis
Adjunct Assistant Professor; Ph.D., UC Berkeley, 2008. Coding theory and communications, message-passing algorithms, network coding, large scale distributed storage and inference systems.
dimakis at austin.utexas.edu

 

Serge Dubovitsky
Adjunct Associate Professor; Ph.D., USC, 1994. Lasers and WDM devices, lasers, fiberoptics and integrated optics.
Serge.Dubovitsky@jpl.nasa.gov

 

 

 

 

Dan Goebel
Adjunct Professor; Ph.D., UCLA, 1981. Plasma physics, microwave communications, microwave devices.
PHE 624, (213) 740-7562, dgoebel@usc.edu

  Kirby Holte
Adjunct Professor; Ph.D., Washington State University, 1971. High voltage power transmission, power electronics and electro-magnetics.

Hans H. Kuehl
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., Caltech, 1959. Electromagnetics plasmas optics solitary waves in plasmas and in optical fibers.
PHE 622, (213) 740-4691, kuehl@usc.edu

 Kumarlarger

P. Vijay Kumar
Adjunct Professor; Ph.D., University of Southern California, 1983. Codes for distributed storage; distributed function computation; distributed detection and localization in sensor networks.
vijayk@usc.edu

  Lute Maleki
Adjunct Associate Professor; Ph.D., Louisiana State University, 1975. Quantum sensors.
   

Sanjit Mitra
Stephen and Etta Varra Professor, Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1962. Analog and digital signal processing and image processing.
EEB 504B, skmitra@usc.edu

  Min-Cheol Oh
Adjunct Associate Professor; Ph.D., Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, 1996.
  Mostafa Shiva
Adjunct Professor; USC, 1982.

Marvin S. Stone
Adjunct Associate Professor; Ph.D., USC.
EEB 504, (213) 740-7329, marvs@cox.net

Lloyd R. Welch
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., Caltech, 1958. Error-control coding, implementation of coding algorithms and digital sequence design and analysis.
EEB 504B, (213) 740-7335, lloydwelch@earthlink.net